Knowledge Mobile



About Bri

Hi There!!!

So glad you could stop by my page and learn a little bit more about me.

My guy and I
I currently live in Nashville, TN where I work for an educational non-profit that provides after-school programming for students K-8. I absolutely love my job and the kids, and I love the chance to make materials that encourages students to have fun while learning the content they need. 

As far as education and teaching experience, I taught fifth grade for three years in rural Arkansas and it was literally the hardest thing I have ever done in life. Being a new teacher and struggling to get materials together and make a difference for my kids really took a toll on my mental and physical health my first year. I just kept thinking that "I can't be the only person teaching fifth grade" and "How and why is this so hard?". I would spend hours and hours creating lessons and assessments, teach them, and begin the cycle over again. I gradually improved and really loved my job, my students and my community. Over time though, I felt that there was more for me to learn. As much as I love working with students, I really loved helping other teachers and leading professional development.
I guess it was all those hours and hours of research for lessons.

I began to realize that my gift was helping other teachers and helping to make their lives easier. After that major realization, I then went back to graduate school for my Masters in Education to continue my own education on education :).  Since then, I have worked to learn as much as I can about curriculum planning and instructional design to better help the tutors and students that I work with on a daily basis. 

As far as hobbies, I like to creating educational materials (obviously), reading historical romance novels, learning to sew, flitting from craft project to craft project, and most importantly, 
care for the cutest little human being ever created.

That's the little bit about me.
Hope you enjoy!


No comments

Back to Top